The St. Maarten Little League Association elected its new President

The St. Maarten Little League Association held a meeting on January 27th 2009 during which Mr. Ronald Jacobs was elected as its new President.

Mr. Ronald Jacobs has a long history with the St. Maarten Little League, which he started first as player as a youngster followed by coach, manager and now President.

Also on the new board that was official installed on February 2nd 2009 are:

Ms. Agnes de Pollo – Vice-President

Mr. Alfonso Blijden – Secretary

Ms. Myrna van Heyningen – Treasurer

Mr. Alvin Daniel – Boardmember

Ms. Sidonie Gibbs – Boardmember

Ms. Maureen Vlaun – Boardmember

This new board will carry on the work which started 32 years ago to serve the youth of St. Maarten.

Other positions that were filled were: the District Administrator and Assistant District Administrator now held by Mrs. Elmora Aventurin-Pantophlet and Mrs. Agnes Gumbs respectively.

The District Administrator was previously held by the late Mr. Erwin "Baco" Richardson founder of the St. Maarten Little League.

Mr. Leroy Fraser has been assigned the position of Player Agent.


online casino