Keemo Paul to replace Fabian Allen for two T20Is vs Afghanistan

ST JOHN’S, Antigua – Cricket West Indies (CWI) Selection Panel today named Keemo Paul as the replacement for Fabian Allen in the T20 International Series against Afghanistan.


Allen, the left-arm spinner and right-hander batsman, suffered an injury to his right knee while fielding in the first contest of the three-match series on Thursday night at the Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow, India.


Scans revealed a Grade 1 posterior cruciate ligament sprain and he is expected to be out of cricket for approximately two weeks. CWI is making arrangements for Allen to remain in India and complete his rehabilitation.


Paul is right-arm medium-fast bowler who bats right-handed. He has so far played 16 T20Is – with 20 wickets including a best of 5-15 against Bangladesh in Dhaka last year. The 21-year-old was part of the ODI squad which won 3-0 earlier in the tour.


West Indies lead the series 1-0 following their win the opening match. The series continues on Saturday night and Sunday night at the same venue. First ball daily is 7pm (9:30am Eastern Caribbean/8:30am Jamaica).


Fans in the West Indies can catch the action on Flow Sports


More details on:



Kieron Pollard (captain)

Sheldon Cottrell

Shimron Hetmyer

Jason Holder

Alzarri Joseph

Brandon King

Evin Lewis

Keemo Paul

Khary Pierre

Denesh Ramdin

Sherfane Rutherford

Lendl Simmons

Hayden Walsh Jr.

Kesrick Williams



West Indies v Afghanistan

November 6: 1st ODI – Ekana International Cricket Stadium

West Indies won by 7 wickets

November 9: 2nd ODI – Ekana International Cricket Stadium

West Indies won by 47 runs

November 11: 3rd ODI – Ekana International Cricket Stadium

West Indies won by 5 wickets

November 14: 1st T20I– Ekana International Cricket Stadium

West Indies won by 30 runs

November 16: 2nd T20I – Ekana International Cricket Stadium

November 17: 3rd T20I – Ekana International Cricket Stadium

November 20-23: four-day warm-up – Ekana International Cricket Stadium

November 27 to December 1: Test Match – Ekana International Cricket Stadium


West Indies v India

December 6: 1st T20I – Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

December 8: 2nd T20I – Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram

December 11: 3rd T20I – Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Hyderabad

December 15: 1st ODI – M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

December 18: 2nd ODI – Dr Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam

December 22: 3rd ODI – Barabati Stadium, Cuttack