JOHN’S, Antigua – Test duo Darren Bravo and John Campbell have been included in a 14-member West Indies “A” squad for the three-day, Tour Match against India, starting tomorrow at the Coolidge Cricket Ground, Antigua.


Bravo and Campbell are part of the West Indies Test squad that will play against the Indians in the two-Test MyTeam11 Series, co-sponsored by Skoda and KEI, starting on August 22 at the Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground in Antigua. This Series forms part of the new ICC World Test Championship to find the best Test team in the world.


The duo played key roles in West Indies winning back the Wisden Trophy from England with the Test Series triumph in February and this match will help them gain valuable practice to get match-ready to face Virat Kohli’s side ahead of the first Test, starting this coming Thursday at the Vivian Richards Cricket Ground.


The squad will be led by Leeward Islands Hurricanes wicketkeeper/batsman Jahmar Hamilton and includes several players – Jeremy Solozano, Akim Fraser and Romario Shepherd – that played against India “A” during the last month.



Jahmar Hamilton (Captain)

Darren Bravo

John Campbell

Jonathan Carter

Akim Fraser

Keon Harding

Kavem Hodge

Brandon King

Jason Mohammed

Marquino Mindley

Khary Pierre

Rovman Powell

Romario Shepherd

Jeremy Solozano


Team Management Unit

Esuan Crandon (Head Coach)

Andrew Richardson (Assistant Coach)

Andre Coley (Assistant Coach)

Neil Barry, Jr (Physiotherapist)

Gregory Seale (Strength & Conditioning Coach)