Jason Holder to lead Test Team for upcoming series

St John’s, ANTIGUA – The selection panel of the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) today announced a 12-member squad to face India in the upcoming four-test series. The first Test is scheduled to start in Antigua, Thursday, July 21.




  1. Jason Holder – Captain
  2. Kraigg Brathwaite – Vice Captain
  3. Devendra Bishoo
  4. Jermaine Blackwood
  5. Carlos Brathwaite
  6. Darren Bravo
  7. Rajendra Chandrika
  8. Roston Chase
  9. Shane Dorwich
  10. Shannon Gabriel
  11. Leon Johnson
  12. Marlon Samuels





July 21 – 25             Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground, Antigua

July 30 – August 3   Sabina Park, Jamaica

August 9 – 13          Daren Sammy National Cricket Ground, St Lucia

August 18 – 22        Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad and Tobago




  1. Match reports and other series details will be available here, www.windiescricket.com
  2. Selected images from matches will be available here, https://www.flickr.com/photos/windiescricket/
  3. View video of media opportunities here, http://www.youtube.com/user/WestIndiesCricketTV
  4. Listen to audio of media opportunities here, https://soundcloud.com/windiescricket
  5. Follow “live” tweets of matches here, https://twitter.com/westindies
  6. On Instagram here, https://instagram.com/windiescricket/
  7. On Facebook here, https://www.facebook.com/windiescricket
  8. Online ticket purchases can be made here, http://www.kyazoonga.com/westindies