Delegation leaves for Parliamentary discussions in Suriname

From February 9-15, 2019 delegations from the Parliaments of Aruba, Curaçao, Sint Maarten and Suriname will be meeting in Suriname for Parliamentary discussions between the Parliaments of the four countries.
The four parliamentary delegations will meet to discuss a number of issues, among others: restart of the contact plan between Aruba, Curaçao, Sint Maarten and Suriname, and cooperation in areas such as agriculture and fisheries, ecotourism and trade.
The program also includes different courtesy visits as well as several work visits of which among others: work visit to fish company SAIL, plant propagation company InVitroplants of NV Grassalco, and Bergendal Eco & Cultural River Resort.
The Parliamentary consultations will conclude on Thursday, February 14, 2019 with a press conference and the signing of the draft contact plan.
The Sint Maarten delegation participating in the Parliamentary consultations consist of the following members:

Mrs. Sarah A. Wescot-Williams, President of Parliament, Delegation leader;
Mr. Claude, A.H. Peterson, Vice Chairman Committee Kingdom Affairs and Interparliamentary Relations;
Ms. Silveria E. Jacobs;
Mr. Rolando Brison;
Mrs. Ann A. Groen-Gumbs, LL.M., Act. Secretary General.