Minister Johnson says thank you to Dekker and Plantz

The Board of Financial Supervision of Curacao and Sint Maarten (Cft) will see two of its members namely, Sybilla Dekker and Maria Plantz leaving the aforementioned board.

Dekker has been a member of Cft since the summer of 2012. Sybilla Dekker was Minister for Housing, Urban Planning and Environmental Management in the Balkenende II/III cabinet.

Plantz has been on the board of Cft since October 1, 2015 and has previously served as vice-chair of the first Corporate Governance Council of Sint Maarten from 2010 to 2014.

Plantz has been nominated as State Council for Sint Maarten as per October 1st in The Netherlands.

“I would like to take the opportunity to thank Dekker and Plantz for the dedication and commitment to the Cft during their tenures.

“Their input has been most valuable, and I wish them both much success in their future endeavors. Sint Maarten is proud to have two familiar faces in the Netherlands,” Minister of Tourism, Economic Affairs, Transport and Telecommunications Stuart Johnson said on Tuesday.

Minister Johnson had the honour to attend the farewell reception on Tuesday and was able to personally wish Dekker and Plantz all the best with their plans in The Netherlands.