The St. Maarten Chamber of Commerce and Industry would like to inform the members on the results of the postulation of candidates for the Election for the Board of Directors of the St. Maarten Chamber of Commerce & Industry, concluded on Monday December 4th, 2017 at 12 noon.

Through the completed postulation process the following persons were postulated in accordance with the laws and procedures.

Small Business sector for three years:
Four (4) candidates were postulated for two (2) seats, the names are: Annuska Friday-Illis, Bertaux Simon Fleming, Curtis Thomas and Deepak M. Budhrani.

Small Business sector for two years:
Two (2) candidates were postulated for one (1) seat, the names are: Annuska Friday-Illis and Nikhil Kukreja

The Election for the Small Business sector seat shall be held on December 15th, 2017.


Voters are advised to request and pick up their voting cards at the Chamber of Commerce & Industry office from Thursday, December 7th, 2017.


St. Maarten Chamber of Commerce and Industry