Windies squad for 3rd and final ODI vs Pakistan at Guyana National Stadium

GEORGETOWN, Guyana – The West Indies Cricket Board’s (WICB) Selection Panel announced the 14-man squad for the third and final match of the ODI Series against Pakistan in the Brighto Paints presents the Q Mobile Cup.


Left-arm spinner Veerasammy Permaul has been added to the squad. The 27-year-old has so far played six ODIs, taking eight wickets (average 30.0; economy rate 4.69).


Head Coach Stuart Law outlined that Permaul was called up as cover for fast bowler Shannon Gabriel, who is undergoing treatment on his right hamstring and will have a fitness test on the morning of the match.


The match will be played at the Guyana National Stadium. First ball is 9:30am (8:30am Jamaica Time).


FULL SQUAD (with shirt numbers)

  1. Jason Holder (Captain)
  2. Devendra Bishoo
  3. Jonathan Carter
  4. Miguel Cummins
  5. Shannon Gabriel
  6. Shai Hope
  7. Alzarri Joseph
  8. Evin Lewis
  9. Jason Mohammed
  10. Ashley Nurse
  11. Veerasammy Permaul
  12. Kieran Powell
  13. Rovman Powell
  14. Chadwick Walton



Friday, April 7: 1st ODI – West Indies won by 4 wickets at Guyana National Stadium, Guyana

Sunday, April 9: 2nd ODI – Pakistan won by 74 runs at Guyana National Stadium

Tuesday, April 11: 3rd ODI – Guyana National Stadium



Match reports and other series details will be available:

Selected images from matches will be available:

View video of media opportunities:

Listen to audio of media opportunities:

Follow “live” tweets of matches:

On Instagram: