West Indies win toss, batting vs Pakistan in third ODI

PROVIDENCE, Guyana – West Indies won the toss and chose to bat against Pakistan in the third One-day International of the Brighto Paints presents the Q Mobile Cup Series today at the Guyana National Stadium here.


The Windies have brought left-arm spinner Veerasammy Permaul in to replace fast bowler Alzarri Joseph – but Pakistan are unchanged.




WEST INDIES: Jason Holder (captain), Kieran Powell, Evin Lewis, Chadwick Walton, Shai Hope, Jason Mohammed, Jonathan Carter, Ashley Nurse, Veerasammy Permaul, Devendra Bishoo, Shannon Gabriel


PAKISTAN: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain/wicketkeeper), Ahmed Shehzad, Kamran Akmal, Babar Azam, Muhammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Amir, Hassan Ali, Junaid Khan


UMPIRES: Joel Wilson, Simon Fry (Australia)


VIDEO UMPIRE: Ian Gould (England)


MATCH REFEREE: Jeff Crowe (New Zealand)


4TH UMPIRE: Gregory Brathwaite

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

scroll to top