2016/2017 SXM Toastmasters Club Officers to be Installed in Ceremony

The Minister of Education, Culture, Youth and Sports (MECYS) is the gatekeeper of the country’s patrimony and as such, keeps a public register of protected monuments. The Minister writes in the registry, the monuments which have been designated as protected, citing the reasons of the monumental values and the public interest or for the protection of the general interests on the basis of which the monumental value is decided, distinguishing between movable and immovable monuments. The registration takes place after the period of public inspection of the decision on designation has expired. If a notice of appeal against a decision to appoint a monument in due time has been submitted, the corresponding monument will be registered, after the appeal is rejected.Philipsburg –The Toastmasters Clubs of Territory St. Maarten/St. Martin are hosting its 2016/2017 Club Officers’ Installation Ceremony on Saturday, June 25, 2016 at the American University of the Caribbean (A.U.C.) in Cupecoy. St. Maarten/St. Martin currently has six (6) Toastmasters Clubs that fall within Areas 28 and 29, Division E, under District 81 ‘The Caribbean Toastmasters’. They are SXM Achievers, Soualiga Corporate, Philipsburg, The Disciples, Cupecoy Sunset and St. Martin Evolution (French Side) Toastmasters Club respectively. The incoming club officers will serve on the Executive Board in the capacity of Club President, Vice President Education, Vice President Membership, Vice President Public Relations, Secretary, Treasurer and Sergeant at Arms, the club officers are: SXM Achievers – Ashayna Nisbett, Ravina Claudius, Ivanca Sterling-Woodley, Sharine Allamby-Duncan, Elfrinus Maduro, Daisiray Tracy Lake and Oritha Christopher-Wilson. Soualiga Corporate – Tamara Groeneveldt, Sanjana Manek, Norisa Richards, Alfred Leito, Olga Mussington-Service, Sharon Fleming-Richinsin and Denise Williams Warner. Philipsburg – Glendon O Wilson, Rishi Hemrajani, Valerie Brazier, Mayanka Johnson, Kendra Arnell, Aaudha Santosh and Mathew George. The Disciples – Sharon Layne, Hilda Carty-Brown, Nicole Winter, Arjen Alberts, Jessica Richardson, Alexander and Merle Carty. Cupecoy Sunset – Peter Pizor, Melissa Harrison-Grinuva, Dimple Amarnani, Addison Walters, Altagracia Hawley, Morrisia Nicholas and Geralda James. Saint Martin Evolution – Shirma France, Claudia January, Marlene Toma, Sophia Carti, Glennicia Rogers, Joseph Levi and Chantal Vaîti.


Toastmasters International is a non-profit educational organization that provide a supportive and positive learning experience in which members are empowered to develop communication and leadership skills, resulting in greater self-confidence and personal growth. Every Toastmasters journey begins with a single speech (www.toastmasters.org). The installation ceremony is exclusively for Toastmaster members and their invited guests. The ceremony will involve the official pinning of incoming Club Officers and notable segments of this special event include the pledging of the Toastmasters Mission, speeches from both outgoing and incoming club presidents and a toast. All Toastmasters are encouraged to attend and support the incoming executive board members while wishing continued success to the outgoing board members.


For further information or if you are interested in joining a Toastmasters club, kindly contact us via ac**********************@gm***.com.