Individual award winners

JOHN’S, Antigua – Following are the individual award winners for the WICB Professional Cricket League Regional 4-Day Tournament:








Tournament Winner

Headley/Weekes Trophy US $15,000 Guyana Jaguars

Tournament Runners-up

US $5,500 Barbados Pride
Most Runs Viv Richards Award US $1,500  

Leon Johnson

(Guyana Jaguars)

807 runs

Most Wickets Courtney Walsh Award US $1,500  

Nikita Miller

(Jamaica Scorpions)

65 wickets

Most Dismissals Deryck Murray Award US $1,500  

Anthony Bramble

(Guyana Jaguars)

30 catches

+ 4 stumpings

= 34 dismissals

Most Catches Clive Lloyd Award US $1,500  

Orlando Peters

(Leeward Islands Hurricanes)

18 catches


Top All-rounder

(selected by WICB Selection Panel)

Malcolm Marshall Memorial Award US $1,500 Roston Chase

(Barbados Pride)

710 runs, 23 wickets

Most Promising Fast Bowler

(selected by WICB Selection Panel)

Andy Roberts Award US $1,000  

Alzarri Joseph

(Leeward Islands Hurricanes)

24 wickets, 7 matches, average 21.00


In addition, franchises were awarded US $3,000 for every outright win this season. As a result, the franchises collected the following additional cash awards:


Guyana Jaguars – US $24,000

Barbados Pride – US $21,000

Jamaica Scorpions – $12,000

Trinidad & Tobago Red Force – US $9,000

Windward Islands Volcanoes – US $6,000

Leeward Islands Hurricanes – US $3,000