West Indies squad for training camp ahead of England series

ST. JOHN’S, Antigua – The West Indies Cricket Board announced today a 20-member West Indies squad for a training camp in Antigua ahead of the International Home Test Series against England, starting next month.

Sulieman Benn
Devendra Bishoo
Jermaine Blackwood
Carlos Brathwaite
Kraigg Brathwaite
Darren Bravo
Shivnarine Chanderpaul
Sheldon Cottrell
Miguel Cummins
Shane Dowrich
Shannon Gabriel
Jason Holder
Shai Hope
Leon Johnson
Veerasammy Permaul
Denesh Ramdin
Kemar Roach
Marlon Samuels
Devon Smith
Jerome Taylor

All but seven of the players selected were part of the squad that played in the previous Test series against South Africa this past December/January.

The seven include the uncapped quartet of Carlos Brathwaite, fellow fast bowler Miguel Cummins, Shane Dowrich and fellow wicketkeeper/batsman Shai Hope, with the spin bowling pair of Devendra Bishoo and Veerasammy Permaul earning a recall.

Left-handed batsman Darren Bravo has recovered from the injury that ended his participation at the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 early.

The training camp will begin on April 5 and culminate with preparation for the first Test, starting on Monday, April 13, at the Vivian Richards Cricket Ground.