WICB announces nominations for President and Vice President in March elections

St John’s, Antigua – The West Indies Cricket Board will hold its Annual General Meeting on March 7, 2015 at the Jamaica Pegasus Hotel in Kingston Jamaica. As part of the AGM, elections will be held for the positions of President and Vice President of the WICB.


The deadline for nominations to be received for the respective posts was Saturday February 7 last.


The following nominations were received (all in alphabetical order):


For President

Whycliffe ‘Dave’ Cameron

Joel Garner


For Vice President

Baldath Mahabir

Emmanuel Nanthan


The voting members of the WICB are the shareholders and are as follows (in alphabetical order):


Barbados Cricket Association – 2 votes

Guyana Cricket Board – 2 votes

Jamaica Cricket Association – 2 votes

Leeward Islands Cricket Association – 2 votes

Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board – 2 votes

Windward Islands Cricket Board of Control – 2 votes