CKAIR meeting

The Committee of Kingdom Affairs and Interparliamentary Relations (CKAIR)  of the St. Maarten Parliament will be meeting  again on Thursday, December 18th to discuss the upcoming IPKO (Meeting of Kingdom Parliaments)   on Aruba in the first week of January 2015.

This committee of Parliament met for the first time on December 8th to elect its chairperson and vice chairperson. MP Sarah Wescot-Williams was elected to chair this committee.

On December 9th, by means of a video conference the chairpersons of the Parliaments and the parliamentary Kingdom Committees of Aruba, Curacao and St. Maarten discussed the agenda for the IPKO.

Committee chairperson MP Wescot-Williams chaired her first committee meeting on December 10th to discuss the agenda and positions to be taken in the Aruba meeting.

The  other members of the CKAIR of   St. Maarten are MPs  Frans Richardson, Silvio Matser,  Leona Marlin, William Marlin and V. H. C. de Weever.

Elected as vice chair of this committee was MP Van Hugh C. De Weever.