WICB announces West Indies A 50 Over Squad to face Sri Lanka A

St John’s, Antigua – The West Indies Cricket Board today announced the West Indies A 50 Overs Squad for the series against Sri Lanka A.


The 14 man squad is as follows:


Carlos Brathwaite – Captain

Sunil Ambris

Ronsford Beaton

Jermaine Blackwood

Nkrumah Bonner

Kraigg Brathwaite

Jonathan Carter

Miguel Cummins

Andre Fletcher

Assad Fudadin

Shannon Gabriel

Nikita Miller

Ashley Nurse

Chadwick Walton


West Indies A and Sri Lanka A will play three matches on November 1, 3 and 5 in Dambulla, Kurunegala and Colombo respectively.


The ODI Series will be preceded by the three ‘Test’ series which Sri Lanka A leads 1-0 with one match remaining.


First ‘Test’, October 11-14, Hambantota: Sri Lanka won by 10 wickets.


SL A 413 (Karunaratne 139, Thirimanne 93, Chandimal 87, Shillingford 5/160) & 34/0; WI A 160 (Walton 50, Prasanna 6/64) & 285 (K Edwards 77, Shillingford 63).


Second ‘Test’, October 18-21, Matara: Match drawn


SL A 166 (Vithanage 54, Gabriel 5/29) & 161/9;

WI A 151 (K Brathwaite 76, Kaushal 5/73)


Third ‘Test’, October 25-28, Moratuwa.