Parliament website to stream live swearing in of new Members of Parliament

The swearing in ceremony of 15 Members of the House of Parliament on October 10th at the Cabinet of the Governor, will be carried live on parliament’s website.

The live coverage begins at 9.50AM and can be followed on

The swearing in will also be carried live on St. Maarten Cable TV Channel 120.

At 2.00PM today, Friday, October 10, the new Members of Parliament will also have their first plenary parliamentary session in the House of Parliament.

The new President of Parliament will also be elected during the session.

This session on Friday afternoon is open to the public.

The House of Parliament is located across from the Court House in Philipsburg.

The parliamentary session will be carried live on St. Maarten Cable TV Channel 120, via Pearl Radio FM 98.1, the audio via the Internet, and also via