Closure and Opening of New Parliamentary Year Next Week

The Closure of the parliamentary year 2013-2014 will take place on Monday, September 8 at 10.00am in the House of Parliament.

The closure will be carried out by the President of Parliament Hon. Gracita Arrindell.

On Tuesday, September 10 the new parliamentary year 2014-2015 will be opened by the President of Parliament in a solemn ceremony.

His Excellency Governor Eugene Holiday will deliver the traditional speech at the opening of the new parliamentary year.

This solemn ceremony will be held at 10.00am in the House of Parliament General Assembly Chamber on September 10.

The closing and opening of the parliamentary years will be broadcast live on radio and television and via the internet.

The parliamentary sessions will be carried live on St. Maarten Cable TV Channel 120, via Pearl Radio FM 98.1, the audio via the Internet, and also via