18 named for Windies Women’s training camp

ST. JOHN’S, Antigua – The West Indies Cricket Board announced on Monday that 18 players have been invited to a West Indies Women’s training camp from August 27 to September 8 in Barbados and St. Kitts.


The squad will be preparing for their opening series in the ICC Women’s Championship against New Zealand Women on home soil.



Merissa Aguilleira

Shemaine Campbelle

Shamilia Connell

Britney Cooper

Shanel Daley

Deandra Dottin

Chinelle Henry

Stacy-Ann King

Kycia Knight

Hayley Matthew

Natasha McLean

Anisa Mohammed

Jodian Morgan

Subrina Munroe

Shaquana Quintyne

Shakera Selman

Tremayne Smartt

Stafanie Taylor


Team management unit

Sherwin Campbell (Head Coach)

Ann Browne-John (Manager)

Ezra Moseley (Assistant Coach)

Jacqui King (Physiotherapist)

Shannon Lashley (Fitness Trainer)

Trent Sargeant (Video Analyst)


The inaugural edition of the IWC will see the top eight sides in the women’s game lock horns in a multi-year, bilateral qualifying competition that will lead into the pinnacle event in women’s cricket, the ICC Women’s World Cup.


Developed in order to create a more extensive and meaningful bilateral playing programme for women’s cricket, the IWC will see the eight sides play each other in three One-Day Internationals, either at home or away, between 2014 and 2016.


Points will be awarded for each game, with the top four sides at the conclusion of the ICC Women’s Championship gaining automatic qualification to the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017, to be hosted by the England & Wales Cricket Board.


The bottom four sides will have a second chance to qualify for the marquee event through the ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifier 2017, details of which will be announced in due course.


The bottom four will join six regional qualifiers and face off for the final four positions at the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017.


In this forthcoming series, West Indies Women and New Zealand Women will play four One-day Internationals – the results of the first three matches counting towards their IWC tally – all at Warner Park in St. Kitts.


This will be followed by three Twenty20 Internationals – all at the Arnos Vale Multiplex in St. Vincent.