West Indies Squad for Dhaka Bank T20

BASSETERRE, St Kitts – The West Indies Cricket Board’s Selection Panel today named the 13-man squad for the one-off Dhaka Bank T20 against Bangladesh.


The match will be played at Warner Park, St Kitts on Wednesday, August 27. First ball is 8 pm (7 pm Jamaica Time).



Darren Sammy (captain)

Sulieman Benn

Dwayne Bravo

Sheldon Cottrell

Andre Fletcher

Chris Gayle

Sunil Narine

Kieron Pollard

Denesh Ramdin

Andre Russell

Krishmar Santokie

Lendl Simmons

Dwayne Smith


NOTE: Samuel Badree is injured and unavailable for selection



Wednesday, August 20: 1st Dhaka Bank ODI – West Indies won by 3 wickets at National Stadium, St. George’s, Grenada

Friday, August 22: 2nd Dhaka Bank ODI – West Indies won by 177 runs at National Stadium

Monday, August 25: 3rd Dhaka Bank ODI – Warner Park, Basseterre, St. Kitts (day/night)

Wednesday, August 27: Dhaka Bank T20 International – Warner Park (night)

Friday, September 5 to Tuesday, September 9: 1st Dhaka Bank Test – Arnos Vale, St. Vincent

Saturday, September 13 to Wednesday, September 17: 2nd Dhaka Bank Test – Beausejour Ground, St. Lucia