Learning Unlimited Inducts New Interact Board

-District Governor Jeremy Hurst Inducts New Board and New Members

-Ruhan Jay Bora inducted as President

Rotary District Governor Jeremy Hurst lead the induction and change of board ceremonies for the Learning Unlimited Interact Club, along with Assistant Governor Rebecca Low and President of the sponsoring Rotary Club of St. Maarten, Maria Buncamper.


The ceremonies were held at Learning Unlimited Preparatory School.

Robert Gibson, Headmaster and Principal at Learning Unlimited, told the new board members and new inductees, "never be afraid to be creative, get involved and make a difference. Give of yourself and the rewards will be bigger than you ever expected. This is about ‘service above self’".

District Governor Jeremy Hurst encouraged the Interactors, "to be leaders, engage and change lives. You are the future leaders of not only Rotary, but also of your communities".

Incoming President Ruhan Jay Bora briefly addressed the crowd and said, "expect more fellowship, more fundraising and more projects from us and we work together with the other Interact Clubs on St. Maarten".

New Board Members include President Ruhan Jay Bora, Vice President Salome Costa, Secretary Breanna Barrie, Treasurer Schweta Notani, Community Service Director Megha Budhrani, Sergeant-at-Arms Dipti Budhrani, Vocational Director Juwon Bromet, Club Director Riddhi Samtani. New inductees include Dipti Budhrani, Christian Che Pelletier, Orchid Thomas, Juwon Bromet, Prashant Asnani, Yella Cherry, Emily-Rose Prall and Robert George.

The Learning Unlimited Interact Club is a service club for students at Learning Unlimited Preparatory School that are in middle school and high school. The Rotary Club of St. Maarten sponsors the Learning Unlimited Interact Club.

For more information about the Rotary Club of St. Maarten, please contact the Rotary Club of St. Maarten Press Officer at: pr************@gm***.com or visit the website www.rotarysxm.org