Plenary Session of Parliament on Position of the Chairman for May 27

A plenary public session of Parliament regarding the position of the chairman is scheduled for May 27.

The plenary public meeting will be held on Monday morning at 10.00am in the General Assembly Chamber of the House at Wilhelmina Straat #1 in Philipsburg.

This meeting was requested by Members of Parliament (MPs) Hon. Petrus de Weever, Hon. Romaine Laville, Hon. Gracita Arrindell, Hon. Sylvia Meyers, Hon. Jules James, Hon. Janchie Leonard, Hon. Dr. Ruth Douglass, and Hon. Roy Marlin. The request for the plenary session was dated May 16, 2013.

Members of the public are invited to the House of Parliament to attend the parliamentary session.

The House of Parliament is located across from the Court House in Philipsburg.

The parliamentary session will be carried live on St. Maarten Cable TV Channel 120, via Pearl Radio FM 98.1, the audio via the Internet, and also via