West Indies name preliminary squad for ICC Champions Trophy

ST. JOHN’S, Antigua – The West Indies Cricket Board has named its preliminary squad of 30 players for the ICC Champions Trophy to be staged from June 6 to 23 in England and Wales.


Adrian Barath

Sulieman Benn

Tino Best

Nkrumah Bonner

Darren Bravo

Dwayne Bravo

Jonathan Carter

Johnson Charles

Sheldon Cotterrell

Narsingh Deonarine

Shannon Gabriel

Chris Gayle

Jason Holder

Nikita Miller

Sunil Narine

Veerasammy Permaul

Kieron Pollard

Kieran Powell

Denesh Ramdin

Ravi Rampaul

Kemar Roach

Andre Russell

Darren Sammy

Marlon Samuels

Ramneresh Sarwan

Lendl Simmons

Devon Smith

Dwayne Smith

Devon Thomas

Chadwick Walton

The final squad of 15 will be named at a later date.

Left-handed batsman Jonathan Carter and left-arm fast bowler Sheldon Cotterrell are the only players in the squad yet to play for the Windies in any format on the international stage, while batsman Nkrumah Bonner and fast bowler Shannon Gabriel have not played in an ODI previously.