Central Committee of Parliament to meet about Postal Services of St. Maarten

The Central Committee of Parliament will meet on February 18 with respect to recent developments concerning the Postal Services of St. Maarten (PSS).

The Prime Minister Hon. Sarah Wescot-Williams as shareholder representative has been invited to parliament.

The agenda point also includes the resignation of the Director of PSS.

The central committee meeting will meet on Monday at 10.00am in the General Assembly Chamber of the House at Wilhelmina Straat #1 in Philipsburg.

The meeting was requested by Independent Members of Parliament (MP) Hon. Frans Richardson, Hon. MP Patrick Illidge, and MP Hon. Romain Laville.

Members of the public are always welcome to be present in the General Assembly Chamber during public meetings to follow the parliamentary session scheduled for that particular day.

The House of Parliament is located across from the Court House.

The parliamentary session will be carried live on St. Maarten Cable TV Channel 120, via Pearl Radio FM 98.1, the audio via the Internet www.pearlfmradio.com, and also via www.sxmparliament.org.