Cross Country Race Results.

The St. Maarten Amateur Athletic (Track & Field) Association, Hosted the National Cross Country race on January 8th 2012.

This event was held at the Emilio Park. The race got started at 2:00 PM and had a turnout of approximately 32 athletes, ranging from six to Twenty years old. Brackets were divided in the following categories. 6/7 – 8/9 – 10/11 – 12/13 – 14/15 and the Open Class. The Northern Side did not show up due to the festivities made that they could not be present. These clubs were Avenir sportif & Speedy Plus.

online casino

This event was still a great success and was the first for the Year 2012 List of Track events.

Invited were all Track clubs from North and South side of St. Maarten. The children had them self’s a fantastic outing, with lots of fun and prizes for all participants, In addition Trophies were awarded to Three Specific age groups for their exceptional achievement winning there Bracket. The Winners are: Zoey Van Dijk, Leshawn Brown and Raymond Rombley.

Category Under 10 Years Old:

Boys: 1. Kenrick Richardson, 2. Onasha Rombley, 3. Ejomar Shillingford

Grils: 1. Enia Dros, 2. Ejannee Shillingford.


Category Under 14 Years Old:

Boys: 1. Leshawn Brown. 2. Pedro Rombley, 3. Quair Hodge.

Girls: 1. Zoey Van Dijk, 2. Patricia Richardson, 3. Shantal Hugues.

Category Under 17 Years Old:

Boys: 1. Raymond Rombley, 2. Richard Thomas, 3. Stephano garden.

Girls: 1. Juliana Richardson. 2. Ivy Richardson, 3. Shevana Holeman, 4. Katiana Pierre.