WICB Women’s Tournament in Barbados next month

St John’s, Antigua – The West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) today announced the fixtures for the 2011 WICB Women’s 50-overs Tournament to be played in Barbados from August 8 to 14. The tournament will feature eight teams playing in two groups. All matches start at 10 am. The Final will be played at the historic Kensington Oval on Sunday, August 14.


online casino

Zone A: Trinidad and Tobago, Jamaica, Guyana, Grenada

Zone B: Barbados, St Vincent and Grenadines, St Lucia, Dominica

Monday, August 8

Jamaica vs Trinidad and Tobago at Banks

Guyana vs Grenada at Desmond Haynes Oval (Carlton)

Barbados vs St Vincent and Grenadines at Kensington Oval

St Lucia vs Dominica at MTW

Tuesday, August 9

Guyana vs Trinidad and Tobago at Kensington Oval

Grenada vs Jamaica at MTW

St Lucia vs St Vincent and the Grenadines at Desmond Haynes Oval

Barbados vs Dominica at Banks

Wednesday, August 10: rest and training

Thursday, August 11

Trinidad and Tobago vs Grenada at LIME SC

Jamaica vs Guyana at Yorkshire

St Vincent and Grenadines vs Dominica at Weymouth "A"

Barbados vs St Lucia at Kensington Oval

Friday, August 12

Semi-final 1: Winner of Zone A vs Second in Zone B at Weymouth "A"

Semi-final 2: Winner of Zone B vs Second in Zone A at Kensington Oval

Play-off 1: Third in Zone A vs Fourth in Zone B at LIME SC

Play-off 2: Fourth in Zone A vs Third in Zone B at Yorkshire

Saturday, August 13: Rest and training

Sunday, August 14

Final: Winner of Semi-final 1 vs Winner of Semi-final 2 at Kensington Oval

Third-place: Loser of Semi-final 1 vs Loser of Semi-final 2 at MTW

Fifth-place: Winner of play-off 1 vs Winner of play-off 2 at Yorkshire

Seventh place: Loser of play-off 1 vs Loser of play-off 2 at Desmond Haynes Oval