WICB Board of Directors meet to discuss critical issues for 2010-2011

Bridgetown, Barbados – The Board of Directors of the WICB will meet in Barbados from Friday, October 1 to Sunday October 3.

Chaired by President Dr. Julian Hunte the Directors will attend to matters pertaining to the WICB Cricket Schedule for 2010 – 2011, WICB budget for the new financial year, Retainer Contracts – inclusive of Retainer Contracts for women cricketers – the establishment of a WICB Umpires & Match Referees Panel and the reports of various committees among other matters. 

online casino

The Board will also discuss and take decisions pertaining to the Caribbean Twenty20 Tournament and the Calypso Cup.

Further Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu will do a summary presentation on the ongoing study on the changing trends of international cricket and how they affect the West Indies.

CEO of the WICB Dr. Ernest Hilaire will host a media conference on Monday October 4th at 10am at the Accra Beach Hotel to brief the media on decisions reached and issues arising out of the meeting of the Board of Directors.

West Indies Cricket Board – Board of Directors

Dr. Julian Hunte – President

Whycliffe ‘Dave’ Cameron – Vice President

Joel Garner – Director (Barbados)

Conde Riley – Director (Barbados)

Chetram Singh – Director (Guyana)

Anand Sanasie – Director (Guyana)

Paul Campbell – Director (Jamaica)

Lyndel Wright – Director (Jamaica)

Gregory Shillingford – Director (Leeward Islands)

Enoch Lewis – Director (Leeward Islands)

Dr Allen Sammy – Director (Trinidad & Tobago)

Baldath Mahabir – Director (Trinidad & Tobago)

Emmanuel Nanthan – Director (Windward Islands)

Elson Crick – Director (Windward Islands)

Clive Lloyd – Director (Non-Member Director)

Sir Hilary Beckles – Director (Non-Member Director)

Clifford Reis – Director (Non-Member Director)

Stephen Camacho – Secretary to the Board