Governing Declaration Signed and Presented to Governor


 On Friday, May 11, 2012, Prime Minister Hon. Sarah Wescot-Williams announced that the signing of the Governing Declaration by 10 Members of Parliament (MPs) out of 15 members, took place at the Government Administration Building in Philipsburg.

online casino


Two MPs were not able to be present for the signing, namely MP Hon. Hyacinth Richardson (NA) due to the passing of his mother, and MP Hon. Leroy de Weever (DP) who is currently off island, both MPs however have affixed their signatures to the document.
The Prime Minister and the Leader of the National Alliance (NA) Member of Parliament Hon. William Marlin after the signing left the Government Building for the Governor’s Office to present the declaration.
The Governor has also appointed the Prime Minster and MP Hon. William Marlin as formateurs.