I was filled (and still am) with excitement and pride when learning that the 2011 Nobel Prize was awarded to 3 women. It is a public secret that I am a strong advocate on the empowerment of women; of established records of women, may it be locally, regionally or internationally breaking the "proverbial glass ceiling".


online casino

Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, the first and currently the only elected female President

Leymah Roberta Gbowee is an African peace activist responsible for organizing a peace movement that brought an end to the Second Liberian Civil War in 2003.

Tawakel Karman is a Yemeni politician and a senior member of Al-Islah and a human rights activist

These three women were awarded the Nobel Peace Prize "for their non-violent struggle for the safety of women and for women’s rights to full participation in peace-building work".

Their collective fight for the safety of women and stance for women must be admired and appreciated by all and their award as Nobel Peace Prize winners must definitely be celebrated. Over the years women played a critical role in the advancement of women’s rights, human rights and the elimination of all type of crimes against young girls and women. Even though this fight is ongoing, the recognition of these 3 women can only be interpreted as a great inspiration to remain consistent in our individual and collective fights in the progress for women- and human rights.

2011 Nobel Peace Prize Winners: Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Leyman Roberta Gbowee, Tawakel Karman,

I humbly salute you! I am proud.

Patricia Pantophlet