37 Toastmasters Attend Annual Christmas Dinner

Thirty seven Toastmasters (TM) from the various clubs on the island attended the annual Area Christmas dinner on Thursday December 6th, hosted by the Area Governor Advance Communicator Gold, Advance Leader Bronze Leona Romeo Marlin.


These toastmasters not only joined in fellowship, but also displayed their knowledge of the organization and their speaking and listening skills during various games that were organized by the Area Council.

The highlight of the evening was the recognition of Outstanding Toastmasters. These toastmasters were selected by their club presidents because of their exceptional dedication and commitment to their club.

The acceptors of this award are as follows: from the Philipsburg Toastmasters Club Juan Richardson and Georges Richardson, Julisa Frans, Joy Arnell, Catherine Connor-Arrindell and Denise Vijber from the Soualiga Corporate Toastmasters Club, Arliene Chittick from the Sint Maarten Achievers Club, TM Kim Lucas-Flix, Sharanne Gibbs and Annette Berkel from the Disciples Toastmasters Club and TM Michelene Connor, Claudia January, Alicia Ettienne from the Saint Martin Evolution Club.

Toastmasters are the leading organization devoted to improving communication and leadership skills. On St. Maarten there are five active clubs. Contact anyone of the clubs if you are interested in experiencing what Toastmasters are all about.