Lavesh Mirpuri & Ece Unal receive Pursuit of Excellence Award at Youth Council’s ISDAAA

On Saturday November 17, 2012, the St. Maarten Youth Council Association marked International Students Day with its 13th annual Academic Achievement Awards (ISDAAA). The award ceremony, held at the Philipsburg Community & Cultural Center, honoured thirty-nine secondary school students for their outstanding academic accomplishments in the 2011/2012 school year.


Among the recipients, eleven students were honoured with the Stellar Performance Award for Continued Academic Performance. Lavesh Mirpuri of St. Dominic High School and Ece Unal of Learning Unlimited received the Pursuit of Excellence Award. Both students have been top of their class throughout their secondary school career.

The award ceremony was hosted by members of the St. Maarten Youth Parliament, with performances by Rochana Richardson and Isaiarah Baptiste