MPs in Uruguay for Parlatino Meetings

Three parliamentarians are currently in Montevideo, Uruguay attending several Parlatino meetings. The delegation left on Tuesday and will return over the weekend.


Members of Parliament (MP) Hon. George Pantophlet and MP Romain Laville are attending sessions of the Committee for Political and Municipal Affairs and of Integration.

MP Hon. drs. Gracita Arrindell is attending sessions of the Committee of Education, Culture, Science, Technology and Communication.

Parlatino is a regional, permanent and unicameral organization, comprising the National Latin American Parliaments elected democratically upon popular vote. Parlatino was created on December 7, 1964.