Sixth grade students visit Council of Ministers

In preparation of the Cycle II final examination, grade six (year 4) of the Marie Genevieve de Weever Primary School visited the Council of Ministers on Tuesday.


online casino

The school is currently covering the topic ‘Government of St. Maarten’ and in this regard the school took the initiative of organizing an excursion to the various governmental institutions.

After a brief introduction by the Ministers on their portfolio, the children received the opportunity to ask the Council several questions ranging from blackouts at GEBE, the electoral system, to the fuel shortage at the airport and maintenance of streetlights.

In general the students received an interactive, informative and educational session at both institutions.

The Ministers who were present for the class visit were: Prime Minister Hon. Sarah Wescot-Williams, Vice Prime Minister Hon. Theo Heyliger, Minister of Finance Hon. Hiro Shigemoto, Minister of Tourism & Economic Affairs Hon. Franklin Meyers, Minister of Education & Youth Affairs Hon. Dr. Rhoda Arrindell, Minister of Justice Hon. Roland Duncan and Minister of Public Health Hon. Cornelius de Weever.