Permanent Committee of Education, Culture, Youth & Sports to Meet with Philipsburg Jubilee Library

The Permanent Committee of Education, Culture, Youth and Sports Affairs of Parliament, will meet on October 26 with representatives of the Philipsburg Jubilee Library.

The meeting will take place in the General Assembly Chamber in the House of Parliament on Wednesday at 3.00pm.


online casino

Members of the committee will be briefed about the current state of affairs and the library’s future plans; additional tasks as the national library of country Sint Maarten; the current government funding system for the library; possibilities for the library to organize its own fundraising campaigns; financing of a new library building; and the need for establishing library branches in different districts.

The Chair person of the Permanent Committee is Member of Parliament (MP) Hon. Sylvia Meyers-Olivacce, Vice Chair MP Hon. Leroy De Weever and MP Hon. Louie Laveist.

The meeting which is also open to the public will be carried live on St. Maarten Cable TV Channel 20.