Arrindell to welcome Dutch Second Chamber Faction Leaders on Friday

On Friday morning President of Parliament Hon. drs. Gracita Arrindell, will welcome Dutch Second Chamber of Parliament Chairlady Gerdi Verbeet and seven faction leaders represented in the aforementioned Parliament in The Hague.


online casino

The Dutch parliamentary faction leader’s delegation is on an official working visit to Aruba, Curacao, Sint Maarten and Caribbean Netherlands (the islands of Saba, St. Eustatius and Bonaire).

The delegation will be met at the Princess Juliana International Airport (PJIA) by the President of Parliament Hon. Gracita Arrindell, Acting Chairlady of the Committee of Kingdom Affairs and Inter-parliamentary Relations Member of Parliament (MP) Hon. Dr. Ruth Douglass, the Secretary General of Parliament J.D. (Jossy) Semeleer, and Dutch Representative in Philipsburg G. Van der Wulp.

The Dutch faction leaders are: A. Slob (CU), Stephanus A. Blok (VVD), Job Cohen (PvdA), J. Sap (GL), A. Pechthold (D66), S. van Haersma Buma (CDA), and C. van der Staaij (SGP).

On Friday afternoon the faction leaders will meet with His Excellency Governor Eugene Holiday, followed by the Parliament of Sint Maarten where all MPs have been invited to attend a meeting for 3.00pm. After the meeting the Dutch faction leaders will meet with the Council of Ministers.

On Saturday the delegation leaves for Saba and St. Eustatius and returns to Sint Maarten on Monday. Upon returning from St. Eustatius, the Dutch faction leaders will visit the I Can Foundation and the Dr. A.C. Wathey Cruise & Cargo Facility.

Members of the Committee of Kingdom Affairs and Inter-parliamentary Relations are Chairman MP Hon. Roy Marlin, MP Hon. William Marlin and MP Hon. Patrick Illidge. MP Illidge is currently off island and MP Hon. Roy Marlin who is also off island will join the delegation later in the day upon his return.

Accompanying the Dutch delegation are Secretary General Jacqueline Vermeijden e/v Biesheuvel, Head of Information J.J. Jochemsen and Second Chamber Secretariat Staff Member Antoinette Meere as well as eight journalists from the media in Holland.