Extra Ordinary Plenary Session of Parliament to Observe First Year of Country Status

An extra ordinary plenary session of parliament will take place on Monday, October 10 at 10.00am in the General Assembly Chamber of the House of Parliament, to mark the first year of country status.

This meeting has been convened at the request of Minister of Education, Culture, Sports and Youth Hon. Dr. Rhoda Arrindell.


online casino

His Excellency Governor Eugene Holiday will be attending the extra ordinary plenary session of parliament.

The Council of Ministers will also be present and the Prime Minister, Hon. Sarah Wescot-Williams will address parliament with respect to the 10-year journey to country status.

Faction leaders will also be addressing parliament, namely, Independent Faction Member of Parliament Hon. Frans Richardson, Democratic Party Faction Leader MP Hon. Roy Marlin, National Alliance Faction Leader MP Hon. William Marlin, and United People party Faction Leader MP Hon. Romain Laville. Minister Hon. Dr. Rhoda Arrindell will also address parliament.

This session of parliament will be carried live on St. Maarten Cable TV Channel 20 at 10.00am.