Prime Minister Wescot Congratulates Nevis Premier Parry on election win

Prime Minister Sarah Wescot-Williams congratulates Nevis Premier Joseph Parry on his election win on Monday.


online casino

The ruling Nevis Reformation Party (NRP) won Monday’s election when it won three seats in the five-member Nevis Island Administration, according to preliminary results.

The NRP led by Premier Parry has been elected for a second five-year term.

Parry’s party NRP had unseated the Concerned Citizen’s Movement in the July 10, 2006 Island Assembly election, winning three seats then as well.

Prime Minister Hon. Dr. Denzil Douglas recently visited Nevis to congratulate Premier Parry and the NRP.

"I would like to congratulate Premier Parry and the people of Nevis who went out to the polls in free, fair and peaceful elections to exercise their democratic right.

"I wish Premier Parry and his administration much success in their second five-year term in charting the national development of Nevis in collaboration with the Federal Government of St. Kitts under the Prime Minister-ship of Hon. Dr. Denzil Douglas," Prime Minister Hon. Sarah Wescot-Williams said on Wednesday.