21 officers sworn in

Twenty-one new law enforcement officers were sworn-in on March 29th 2011 by the Honorable Minister of Justice Roland Duncan. Also present at the ceremony were Acting Chief of Police Carl John and Manager Lourdes Lake which took place at the Police Station in Philipsburg.

Among those sworn in were six new St. Maarten police officers, 3 RST detectives including 2 from Aruba and 12 marchausees from Holland. 

online casino