16 Polling Stations Identified for January 22, 2010 Elections and 19,355 Eligible Voters

The Civil Registry Department has identified 16 polling stations for the upcoming Netherlands Antilles Parliamentary elections scheduled for January 22, 2010.

The last federal parliamentary elections were held on January 27, 2006 and there were 14 polling stations at that time.


online casino

The total number of persons eligible to cast their vote on January 22 is 19,355.

Of these, 10.006 are persons born in the Netherlands Antilles, which also includes those born on St. Maarten (5.841).

The 16 voting districts are as follows:

Stem district 1

John Larmony Center


Stem district 2

Sundial School


Stem Lokaal

Huis van Bewaring


Stem district 3

St. Maarten Senior Citizen Recreational Foundation


Stem District 4

Sr. Marie Laurence


Stem District 5

Dutch Quarter Community Center


Stem district 6

Milton Peters College


Stem District 7

Rupert Maynard Center


Stem District 8

St. Maarten Academy


Stem District 9

Celebration Palace


Stem District 10

Raoul Illidge Sports Complex


Stem District 11

Charles Leopold Bell


Stem District 12

Leonard Conner School


Stem District 13

Simpsonbay Sports Community Center


Stem District 14

Belvedere Community Center


Stem District 15

Melford Hazel Recreational


Stem District 16

St. Maarten Home


The Civil Registry Department also made a recent appeal to residents to make sure that the office has their correct physical residential address on file. This was necessary prior to closing off the voter’s registry which took place on October 23, 2009.

For further information you can call the Civil Registry Department at 542-2457.