The St. Maarten/Saint Martin Christian Council three years ago installed its first board as per the articles of incorporation. In keeping with the afore-mentioned articles of incorporation, the board on August 24th 2009 accepted the resignation of the first and dynamic chairman of the Council, Rev. Lloyd Brissett.


online casino

In that same meeting the board elected the board for the coming three years to the Executive Board of the Christian Council. The following board was elected:

· Rev. Stephane Brooks————- President.

· Mr. Wally Havertong————– Vice President.

· Father Irad Hodge—————- Treasurer.

· Mrs. Astrigt Schalkwijk———- Secretary.

· Mr. Edgar Lynch——————- Public Relation Officer.

The chairman of the Council and the rest of the board will soon meet with government and under the leadership of Rev. Brooks is already partaking in the discussions for the St. Maarten’s Day Service as well as well as all other matters regarding the "spiritual health" of St. Maarten/St. Martin.

The new chairman Rev. Stephane Brooks has indicated that, "the boots of the outgoing chairman might be hard to fill, but he will start the journey of fulfilling God’s work in St. Maarten/Saint Martin".

The chairman can be contacted at the Methodist Manse, Betty’s Estate or 548 3326 or 522 1946.